Why hello 2015, you mysterious beast. Welcome.

Back to the Future IIYour brother, 2014, was just here. He was a pretty decent guest. We laughed, cried, and worked hard. We explored new places, cultivated new friendships, and got to witness weddings and babies. We cut down on some meds on the anti-depressant side and had to up others (on the hypothroidism side). We had more fun, we relaxed more, and we tried to be less all or nothing together. Yes, there were some niggles and stresses and arguments, and even a few disasters. But overall, I’d say it was a successful visit.

So, 2015, if you’re able to be a decent guest like your brother – or even better – a stellar guest, then you’re welcome to stick around.

PS – on a more serious note, the thing I’m most proud of this past year is that I “came out” about my depression. I still can’t really fathom just how much better it made me feel (nor that it was my most read post of the year, according to WordPress stats!). That’s the message I’d like to really share with you. Telling people about how you feel and what you’re going through can be an enormous part of the healing process.

So here’s to a fab 2015. Where we’re going, we don’t need roads.

