Yes. I’ve also noticed that my posts have taken a scatological turn. However, I’m sure you’ll agree with me that it makes absolutely no sense for people to dutifully pick up their dog’s excrement in the little, wispy, overpriced poo bags, and then leave said bags (made of plastic and god knows what else) on the sidewalk/in the forest/on other people’s lawns etc.

Surely a bit of dog shit is not going to kill anyone, but a takes-forever-to-die plastic bag might just? If you’re going to be too dementedly lazy to take the bag to a bin, then rather just leave the shit*, not the bag.

Okay? Good.

* This is not ideal, of course. I am, however, a realist. It would be far better that people weren’t dementedly lazy and would just carry the damn bag. You wanted a dog. You feed it. Deal with the consequences.

