You don’t have to be David Bowie or Ozzy Osbourne to know that change is inevitable. It is one of the things that keep life interesting and surprising and exhilarating, but also stressful, daunting and chaotic. Like everything, it is a learning curve. Some of us seek change, create opportunities for it, while others have it thrust on them. Perhaps it tests what type of person we are and how we choose to react. Do we hide away under a rock and wait for it to pass? Do we embrace it and follow the path, without quite knowing what is at its end? Do we give up or keep fighting?

This is a strange period of life for me. I am hovering, waiting for a change that seems slow to happen. I am impatient, even though I know it takes time and work for these things to reveal themselves. It is hard not to get despondent and want to give up, to question my choices and doubt listening to my heart. But it is also a great lesson. One of resolve and determination, of listening – really listening to what it is I want in my life. It isn’t easy. But then neither is it for David or Ozzy…

